Home Page
Philip Southcote School
Learning for Life

School Governors

School Governors


Welcome to the section of the website where you can find out more about our school’s Governors and the work of the Governing Body.


Our school Governing Body is fully committed to supporting the school in our quest for continual improvement.  It endorses the school’s vision statement.


"Empowering young people to become responsible adults; respecting themselves, others and the wider community"

"Providing a safe, trusting and respectful learning environment where the "Southcote Community" promotes life long learning "


We believe that by working together and always expecting the best, we can attain the highest possible standards for our students, developing our aim of learning for life.




The Chair of the Governing Body is Mr David Burr, who can be contacted via email at:

For more information see below:


Open Meeting Protocol

Virtual Meeting Protocol

Code of Conduct


To view the Register of Business Interests 2020-2021- click here

To view the Governor Roles and responsibilities 2020-2021 - click here


Governor Attendance 20-21 - click here

Governor Attendance 19-20 - click here

Governor Attendance 18-19 and Register of Business Interests 2019-2020 - click here.

Governor Attendance 17-18 and Register of Business Interests 2018-2019 - click here.

Governor Attendance 16-17 and Register of Business Interests 2017-2018 -  click here.



School Governors



David Burr

Co-Opted Governor

 Chair of Governors


Ash Davis

Co-Opted Governor

Vice Chair of Governors


Mary Rome





Rochelle Richmond

Co-Opted Governor




Shaunette Scotland

Co-Opted  Governor




Libby Turner

Staff Governor

Pupil Premium 

Looked After Children





Joanne Heapy

Co-Opted Governor

Health and Safety




Victoria Fearnley

Parent Governor

Online Safety




Tom Rose

Co-Opted Governor









Just a gentle reminder. If your child is suffering from any Covid symptoms you will need to keep them at home, arrange a PCR test at your earliest convenience and contact the school for advice.